top of page

Day 3 : Opening

 

Opening: Dr. Hava Vidergor 

    Sarah Keating Council of Europe- Education of highly able students 

    Keynote: Dr. Roxana G. Reichman  

    Teaching gifted through moral dilemmas 

Online resources for teachers of gifted

  1. Oracle - an advisory online program supporting communities of gifted students. Jessica Potts, United States jpotts@davidsononline.org 

  2. EGIFT, a free European online learning resource providing professional development on gifted education: Assessment by in-service Greek teachers. Haido Samaras, Andreas Anestis, and Georgia Tsoulfa, Greece hsamara@anatolia.edu.gr 

  3. Orienting teacher-student interaction towards learning motivation: A tool for the division of motivational profile as a means of encouraging learning. Klanait Segal Levit, Israel Kalanits@gordon.ac.il 

Developing gifted students skills

  1. A multilevel analysis: The relationship between scientific achievement and creativity.  Gülşah Batdal Karaduman, Turkey gulsah@iuc.edu.tr

  2. When it is, and when it is not?  A neuropsychological perspective on giftedness and Autism Justin Gardner, and Paul Beljan, United States p.beljan@beljanpsych.com 

  3. Initiating and implementing a Talent Search. Tyler Clark and Julia  Link Roberts, United States thomas.clark@wku.edu; julia.roberts@wku.edu  

Workshop

 

 

Mentoring gifted students: Academic and social/emotional approaches. 

Mark Smith and Amy Horneman, Australia Amy.Horneman@scotch.vic.edu.au 

The Teacher Of Gifted And Able Students

  1. Teacher's behavior in fostering student's creativity across different school level: A call for differential learning strategies. Shahnaz Safitri, and Brendha C. Tanujaya, Farida Kurniawati, Indonesia shahnazsafitri@ui.ac.id;  brendhachristie@gmail.com 

  2. Enticing high-ability students to learn: What makes a “good” teacher?  Colm O'Reilly, Tracy L. Cross, and Jennifer Riedl Cross, United States jrcross@wm.edu 

  3. Teacher nomination after identification: Comparison of two nomination strategies to nominate gifted students for special activitiesSumeyye Arkan, Turkey sumeyyearkan97@gmail.com 

roundtable - the role and practice of mentoring

 

 

 

 

The role and practice of mentoring in Hungarian complex talent support programs.        Csilla Fuszek, Hungary fuszekcs@gmail.com Emese K. Nagy, Hungary emese.nagy@uni-miskolc.hu  Csilla Suhajda, Hungary csilla.suhajda@gmail.com Szilvia Fodor, Hungary fodor.szilvia@ppk.elte.hu  

Workshop 

 

 

 

 

Problem-Based Learning: Using the Power of Stories to Drive the Curriculum. Shelagh A. Gallagher, United States sagallag1@gmail.com 

Workshop 

 

 

 

 

Values and Knowledge Education in the Context of SRL. 

Hadas Shelly- Huber Meirav Madmony- Azoulay and Ronit Shiran, Israel

Tramsformational giftedness

 

 

 

Afternoon Keynote Speech: Prof. Robert Sternberg 

bottom of page