top of page

Day 1 : Opening & Keynot

Opening:    Dr. Hava Vidergor

Greetings: Prof.  Yecheskel Taler – President of Gordon Academic College

                                               Prof. Lianne Hoogeveen – President of ECHA

                                               Prof. Denise Fleith - President of WCGTC         

                            Keynote: Menachem Nadler

                           Programs in Israel and teaching gifted in the regular classroom.

Giftedness is not only iq

  1. Moral intelligence and its importance for exceptional pre-service teachers. Avital Hecht and Ilana Levenberg, Israel hechtavital@gordon.ac.il

  2. The impact of reflective tale therapy on SEL skills of the gifted.  Orsolya Német and Szilvia Fodor, Hungary  nemetorsi@student.elte.hu.

  3. Broad thinking as a tool for cultivating emotional aspects among teacher education students. Mirit Sharon, Israel mirit@gordon.ac.il

Programs in gifted education

  1. Art education and gifted children. Tav Rubin, Israel tavzam@gmail.com

  2. But after all: have we thought enough about what a “domain” or what a "field" is? János Gordon Gyori, Hungary gyori.janos@ppk.elte.hu

  3. Ruach Tzeira program for talented high-school students in the humanities. Zeev Elitzur and Noa Milikowsky, Israel  zeev@ruach.org.il

Language for the gifted

  1. How thought-provoking visual inputs can raise verbal talent in gifted upper secondary school students. Alice Azzalini, Italy  alice.azzalini@phd.unipd.it

  2. The effects of language aptitude on bilingual development in classroom settingsJohn W. Schwieter, Canada and Aline Ferreira, United States.  aferreira@spanport.ucsb.edu

  3. Inclusive Language Learning Practices (ILLP) for primary school learners with advanced language skills. Alberta Novello, Italy and Rosienne Camilleri, Malta alberta.novello@unipd.it

Perceptions about gifted students and giftedness

  1. Girls do not play chess: On gifted children in the media. Shai Rudin, Israel shair@gordon.ac.il

  2. The perceptions of teachers, principals, and parents regarding gifted children. Åsa Morin, Sweden asa.morin@lnu.se

  3. Pre-service teachers' myths about giftedness. Gülşah Batdal Karaduman, Turkey gulsah@iuc.edu.tr

Workshop

The pleasure of discovery: Enrichment online class. Martina Brazzolotto, Italy  martinabrazzolotto@gmail.com

Workshop

Essential understandings for social and emotional curriculum. Bronwyn MacFarlane, United States bronwyn.macfarlane@gmail.com

Workshop

Beit midrash method for collaborative learning. Hadas Shelly-Huber and Yitzhak (Zahi) Blau, Israel hadasndy@gordon.ac.il; zahib@gordon.ac.il

Roundtables

From the horses' mouth: Gifted teenagers' perceptions of their learning experiences. Leehu Zysberg, Israel leehu@gordon.ac.il

Roundtables

Pathways to talent: Three perspectives on gifted education for pre-service teachers. Ann Robinson, United States aerobinson@ualr.edu Kristen Seward, United States ksseward@purdue.edu Sheyanne S. Smith, United States sheyanne.meadows@nebraska.gov 

Mentoring for STEMM Talent Development

Prof. Heidrun Stoeger and Prof. Albert Ziegler Mentoring talents: Developmental background and practical implementation

bottom of page